Professor Paul Lewis Inducted into the Interior Design Hall of Fame


LTL Architects Inducted into the Interior Design Hall of Fame

On December 5, 2019, SoA Professor and Director of Graduate Studies, Paul Lewis, FAIA, was inducted into the Interior Design Hall of Fame along with his fellow principals of LTL Architects. Selected by Editor in Chief Cindy Allen and a nominating committee of previous Hall of Fame members, LTL Architects shares this induction with Rick Joy, principal of Studio Rick Joy; India Mahdavi, principal of India Mahdavi Studio; and receiving the 2019 Leadership Award, Paula Wallace, president of Savannah College of Art and Design.

Established in 1985, the Hall of Fame recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to the growth and prominence of the design industry. Current members of the Hall of Fame include Shigeru Ban, Deborah Berke, Denise Scott Brown, Robert Venturi, Frank Gehry, Billie Tsien, and Tod Williams.

LTL Architects (Lewis.Tsurumaki.Lewis) is a New York-based design-intensive architecture firm founded in 1997 by Paul Lewis, David J. Lewis, and Marc Tsurumaki. LTL Architects engages in a diverse range of work, from large-scale academic and cultural buildings to interiors and speculative research projects. Based on a belief that architecture and interior space is the critical site for human social interaction, LTL Architects designs carefully choreographed spaces and social relationships to improve and enhance exchanges between people.

For more information: LTL Architects